03 July - 16 July 23

The Wimbledon Championships

The Wimbledon Championships, also known simply as Wimbledon, is the oldest and most prestigious tennis tournament in the world. It is one of the four Grand Slam tournaments, along with the Australian Open, the French Open, and the US Open, and is held annually at the All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club in Wimbledon, London, United Kingdom. The tournament is played on grass courts and features five main events: men's singles, women's singles, men's doubles, women's doubles, and mixed doubles. It attracts the best tennis players from around the world, and is known for its strict dress code, which requires all players to wear predominantly white clothing.

Wimbledon is also known for its traditions, such as the eating of strawberries and cream, the playing of "Chariots of Fire" during the opening ceremony, and the royal patronage of the tournament, with members of the British royal family often in attendance. The tournament has a long and storied history, dating back to 1877, and has seen some of the greatest players in the sport compete on its courts. It is regarded as the most prestigious of the Grand Slam tournaments, and winning Wimbledon is considered the ultimate achievement for any tennis player.

Wimbledon is a major event in the British sporting calendar and is watched by millions of people around the world. It is known for its combination of world-class tennis, quintessential English traditions, and glamorous celebrity spectators, and is one of the highlights of the summer social calendar in London.

For more information please contact: hello@listique.com

Add to your calendar

03 July - 16 July '23